Change to GMT to meet RFC requirements and fix bug 430350
authorAlec Warner <antarus@scriptkitty.com>
Sun, 30 Dec 2012 09:07:17 +0000 (01:07 -0800)
committerAlec Warner <antarus@scriptkitty.com>
Sun, 30 Dec 2012 09:08:45 +0000 (01:08 -0800)
web/lib/headers.py

index 5f7986a..8a5a389 100644 (file)
@@ -12,7 +12,7 @@ def lastmodified_rightcontent(latest_entry):
 
 def lastmodified_httpheader(latest_entry):
     """return a HTTP Last-Modified value of the latest entry"""
-    fmt = '%a, %d %b %Y %H:%M:%S UTC'
+    fmt = '%a, %d %b %Y %H:%M:%S GMT'
     return _lastmodified_strftime(fmt, latest_entry)
 
 def lastmodified_rss(latest_entry):
@@ -33,6 +33,6 @@ def pageexpire_timestamp():
 
 def httpheader_expires():
     expire_ts = pageexpire_timestamp()
-    return strftime('%a, %d %b %Y %H:%M:%S UTC', gmtime(expire_ts))
+    return strftime('%a, %d %b %Y %H:%M:%S GMT', gmtime(expire_ts))
 
 # vim:ts=4 et ft=python: