packages.git
6 years agoUse DB-specific placeholder. old-master
Robin H. Johnson [Sat, 13 Oct 2007 09:03:29 +0000 (09:03 +0000)]
Use DB-specific placeholder.

6 years agoUpdate instructions
Robin H. Johnson [Sat, 13 Oct 2007 08:24:45 +0000 (08:24 +0000)]
Update instructions

6 years agoAdd isolated config files to tree.
Robin H. Johnson [Sat, 13 Oct 2007 07:34:09 +0000 (07:34 +0000)]
Add isolated config files to tree.

6 years agoAllow viewing of masked packages specifically.
Robin H. Johnson [Sat, 13 Oct 2007 07:24:36 +0000 (07:24 +0000)]
Allow viewing of masked packages specifically.

6 years agoDisplay functional stable/testing/masked links ONLY if on an /arch/ page.
Robin H. Johnson [Sat, 13 Oct 2007 06:39:38 +0000 (06:39 +0000)]
Display functional stable/testing/masked links ONLY if on an /arch/ page.

6 years agoMore whitespace fix.
Robin H. Johnson [Sat, 13 Oct 2007 06:18:31 +0000 (06:18 +0000)]
More whitespace fix.

6 years agoAdd Cache-Control header.
Robin H. Johnson [Sat, 13 Oct 2007 06:16:32 +0000 (06:16 +0000)]
Add Cache-Control header.

6 years agoFix whitespace.
Robin H. Johnson [Sat, 13 Oct 2007 02:09:06 +0000 (02:09 +0000)]
Fix whitespace.

6 years agoAdd Last-Modified headers for caching.
Robin H. Johnson [Sat, 13 Oct 2007 02:08:47 +0000 (02:08 +0000)]
Add Last-Modified headers for caching.

6 years agoMerge branch 'finch' into live
Robin H. Johnson [Sat, 13 Oct 2007 00:53:11 +0000 (00:53 +0000)]
Merge branch 'finch' into live

Conflicts:

dbgenerator/core.py
web/controller.py

6 years agoFix code to support a proper external config and have proper MySQL support.
Robin H. Johnson [Sat, 13 Oct 2007 00:51:57 +0000 (00:51 +0000)]
Fix code to support a proper external config and have proper MySQL support.

6 years agoMerge branch 'finch' into live
Robin H. Johnson [Fri, 12 Oct 2007 08:50:13 +0000 (08:50 +0000)]
Merge branch 'finch' into live

6 years agoEnable tracebacks and ignore some signals.
Robin H. Johnson [Fri, 12 Oct 2007 08:50:05 +0000 (08:50 +0000)]
Enable tracebacks and ignore some signals.

6 years agoMerge branch 'finch' into live
Robin H. Johnson [Fri, 12 Oct 2007 04:22:45 +0000 (04:22 +0000)]
Merge branch 'finch' into live

6 years agoUpdate instructions and ship a special minimal etc/ directory to make the bundled...
root [Fri, 12 Oct 2007 04:16:45 +0000 (04:16 +0000)]
Update instructions and ship a special minimal etc/ directory to make the bundled copy of pkgcore happy.

6 years agoLive site settings.
Robin H. Johnson [Fri, 12 Oct 2007 03:50:10 +0000 (03:50 +0000)]
Live site settings.

6 years agoRevert "Live site settings."
Robin H. Johnson [Fri, 12 Oct 2007 03:47:55 +0000 (03:47 +0000)]
Revert "Live site settings."

This reverts commit e06b8e7bc7afc8850bfa358f7a4aa6f359c7a734.

6 years agoAdd ignore listings.
Robin H. Johnson [Fri, 12 Oct 2007 03:46:37 +0000 (03:46 +0000)]
Add ignore listings.

6 years agoRemove x86 .so files that were old and not used.
Robin H. Johnson [Fri, 12 Oct 2007 03:41:25 +0000 (03:41 +0000)]
Remove x86 .so files that were old and not used.

6 years agoUpdate TODO.
Robin H. Johnson [Fri, 12 Oct 2007 03:37:41 +0000 (03:37 +0000)]
Update TODO.

6 years agoMerge branch 'finch' into live
Robin H. Johnson [Fri, 12 Oct 2007 03:33:30 +0000 (03:33 +0000)]
Merge branch 'finch' into live

6 years agoChange expiry logic to allow for processing time.
root [Fri, 12 Oct 2007 03:33:25 +0000 (03:33 +0000)]
Change expiry logic to allow for processing time.

6 years agoMerge branch 'finch' into live
Robin H. Johnson [Fri, 12 Oct 2007 03:31:07 +0000 (03:31 +0000)]
Merge branch 'finch' into live

6 years agoTurn off caching and expiry.
root [Fri, 12 Oct 2007 03:31:01 +0000 (03:31 +0000)]
Turn off caching and expiry.

6 years agoMerge branch 'finch' into live
Robin H. Johnson [Fri, 12 Oct 2007 03:28:28 +0000 (03:28 +0000)]
Merge branch 'finch' into live

6 years agoAdd expiry logic.
root [Fri, 12 Oct 2007 03:28:19 +0000 (03:28 +0000)]
Add expiry logic.

6 years agoMerge branch 'finch' into live
Robin H. Johnson [Fri, 12 Oct 2007 03:01:28 +0000 (03:01 +0000)]
Merge branch 'finch' into live

6 years agoDrop ppc-macos keyword.
root [Fri, 12 Oct 2007 03:00:44 +0000 (03:00 +0000)]
Drop ppc-macos keyword.

6 years agoMerge branch 'finch' into live
Robin H. Johnson [Fri, 12 Oct 2007 02:57:19 +0000 (02:57 +0000)]
Merge branch 'finch' into live

6 years agoLive site settings.
Robin H. Johnson [Fri, 12 Oct 2007 02:56:44 +0000 (02:56 +0000)]
Live site settings.

6 years agoAdd category link.
root [Fri, 12 Oct 2007 02:55:35 +0000 (02:55 +0000)]
Add category link.

6 years agoError log location.
root [Fri, 12 Oct 2007 02:53:35 +0000 (02:53 +0000)]
Error log location.

6 years agoMake the left menu live, and don't throw out users if they give us a PV in /package/.
Robin H. Johnson [Thu, 11 Oct 2007 12:00:37 +0000 (12:00 +0000)]
Make the left menu live, and don't throw out users if they give us a PV in /package/.

6 years agoSome features added.
Robin H. Johnson [Thu, 11 Oct 2007 11:40:27 +0000 (11:40 +0000)]
Some features added.

6 years agoAdd links in the licenses.
Robin H. Johnson [Thu, 11 Oct 2007 11:36:07 +0000 (11:36 +0000)]
Add links in the licenses.

6 years agoAdd links for similar, bugs, forums. Display version only, not PN in column.
Robin H. Johnson [Thu, 11 Oct 2007 11:23:01 +0000 (11:23 +0000)]
Add links for similar, bugs, forums. Display version only, not PN in column.

6 years agoAdd changelog URL generation as well.
Robin H. Johnson [Thu, 11 Oct 2007 11:21:58 +0000 (11:21 +0000)]
Add changelog URL generation as well.

6 years agoAdd links for the Bugzilla and Forums.
Robin H. Johnson [Thu, 11 Oct 2007 11:19:40 +0000 (11:19 +0000)]
Add links for the Bugzilla and Forums.

6 years agoLeft-align the version numbers for easier reading.
Robin H. Johnson [Thu, 11 Oct 2007 11:19:21 +0000 (11:19 +0000)]
Left-align the version numbers for easier reading.

6 years agoAdd TODO to get old features back.
Robin H. Johnson [Thu, 11 Oct 2007 11:06:13 +0000 (11:06 +0000)]
Add TODO to get old features back.

6 years agoUpdate to new code.
Robin H. Johnson [Thu, 11 Oct 2007 11:03:07 +0000 (11:03 +0000)]
Update to new code.

6 years agoOne field was renamed.
Robin H. Johnson [Thu, 11 Oct 2007 11:02:52 +0000 (11:02 +0000)]
One field was renamed.

6 years ago?left_daycount is respected globally, /package/ supports category names, ?count is...
Robin H. Johnson [Thu, 11 Oct 2007 11:00:35 +0000 (11:00 +0000)]
?left_daycount is respected globally, /package/ supports category names, ?count is accepted for more places.

6 years agoFix filters to use new-style model code, and also add a category_package_filter function.
Robin H. Johnson [Thu, 11 Oct 2007 10:57:45 +0000 (10:57 +0000)]
Fix filters to use new-style model code, and also add a category_package_filter function.

6 years agoRevamp model accessor code to match new schema. Also add more useful data fetching...
Robin H. Johnson [Thu, 11 Oct 2007 10:56:43 +0000 (10:56 +0000)]
Revamp model accessor code to match new schema. Also add more useful data fetching functions to fetch just the right data from the DB at the start.

6 years agoImprove naming of columns.
Robin H. Johnson [Thu, 11 Oct 2007 10:52:38 +0000 (10:52 +0000)]
Improve naming of columns.

6 years agoFix tuple usage.
Robin H. Johnson [Thu, 11 Oct 2007 02:32:32 +0000 (02:32 +0000)]
Fix tuple usage.

6 years agoMatch up arch list with generation side.
Robin H. Johnson [Thu, 11 Oct 2007 01:56:56 +0000 (01:56 +0000)]
Match up arch list with generation side.

6 years agoFix the architecture list and use LRUCache instead of too-full dictionaries to enable...
Robin H. Johnson [Thu, 11 Oct 2007 01:43:17 +0000 (01:43 +0000)]
Fix the architecture list and use LRUCache instead of too-full dictionaries to enable more caching.

6 years agoAdd schema versioning a-la Rails for usage with MySQL and SQLite.
Robin H. Johnson [Wed, 10 Oct 2007 10:45:04 +0000 (10:45 +0000)]
Add schema versioning a-la Rails for usage with MySQL and SQLite.

6 years agoOnly track keywords that exist per package, not all of them. Reduces database size...
Robin H. Johnson [Wed, 10 Oct 2007 10:11:53 +0000 (10:11 +0000)]
Only track keywords that exist per package, not all of them. Reduces database size by more than 50%.

6 years agoMove to arches as a seperate table.
Robin H. Johnson [Wed, 10 Oct 2007 10:11:40 +0000 (10:11 +0000)]
Move to arches as a seperate table.

6 years agoBreak out the versions, another 4mb saved.
Robin H. Johnson [Wed, 10 Oct 2007 10:11:10 +0000 (10:11 +0000)]
Break out the versions, another 4mb saved.

6 years agoSplit out category and packages tables. Halves database size and provides speedups.
Robin H. Johnson [Wed, 10 Oct 2007 10:10:48 +0000 (10:10 +0000)]
Split out category and packages tables. Halves database size and provides speedups.

6 years agoAvoid rebuilding data when it has not changed by tracking timestamps.
Robin H. Johnson [Wed, 10 Oct 2007 10:09:49 +0000 (10:09 +0000)]
Avoid rebuilding data when it has not changed by tracking timestamps.

6 years agoTimezone added to "Last updated", also use localtime to be in sync with fs
Markus Ullmann [Tue, 9 Oct 2007 12:07:19 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
Timezone added to "Last updated", also use localtime to be in sync with fs

6 years agoIn case the ChangeLog is b0rked
Markus Ullmann [Tue, 9 Oct 2007 11:15:33 +0000 (13:15 +0200)]
In case the ChangeLog is b0rked

6 years agoFix ChangeLog link for center packages
Markus Ullmann [Tue, 9 Oct 2007 11:13:40 +0000 (13:13 +0200)]
Fix ChangeLog link for center packages

6 years agoraise count limit a bit
Markus Ullmann [Tue, 9 Oct 2007 11:00:07 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
raise count limit a bit

6 years agomake PEP8 conform; Tabs -> 4 Spaces
Markus Ullmann [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 22:39:33 +0000 (00:39 +0200)]
make PEP8 conform; Tabs -> 4 Spaces

6 years agolet cache expire after 1800 secs, also enable tools for mod_python
Markus Ullmann [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 08:48:01 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
let cache expire after 1800 secs, also enable tools for mod_python

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://git.markus-ullmann.de/home/jokey/git-repos/packages
Markus Ullmann [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 08:36:35 +0000 (10:36 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://git.markus-ullmann.de/home/jokey/git-repos/packages

6 years agoEnable MemoryCache in web frontend
Markus Ullmann [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 08:36:22 +0000 (10:36 +0200)]
Enable MemoryCache in web frontend

6 years agostrip unneeded definition of commit functions
Markus Ullmann [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 00:30:25 +0000 (02:30 +0200)]
strip unneeded definition of commit functions

6 years agoMake sure MySQL is used in unicode
Markus Ullmann [Sun, 7 Oct 2007 23:48:37 +0000 (01:48 +0200)]
Make sure MySQL is used in unicode

6 years agoanother todo
Markus Ullmann [Sun, 7 Oct 2007 22:39:27 +0000 (00:39 +0200)]
another todo

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://git.markus-ullmann.de/home/jokey/git-repos/packages
Markus Ullmann [Sun, 7 Oct 2007 22:20:20 +0000 (00:20 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://git.markus-ullmann.de/home/jokey/git-repos/packages

6 years agoToDo for our kernel peeps
Markus Ullmann [Sun, 7 Oct 2007 22:20:07 +0000 (00:20 +0200)]
ToDo for our kernel peeps

6 years agoDisable footer temporarily
Markus Ullmann [Sun, 7 Oct 2007 20:28:09 +0000 (22:28 +0200)]
Disable footer temporarily

6 years agoSmall naming fix
Markus Ullmann [Sun, 7 Oct 2007 19:40:28 +0000 (21:40 +0200)]
Small naming fix

6 years agoMake website MySQL ready
Markus Ullmann [Sun, 7 Oct 2007 19:26:14 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
Make website MySQL ready

6 years agoMySQL prefers %s over ? as placeholder
Markus Ullmann [Sun, 7 Oct 2007 18:37:40 +0000 (20:37 +0200)]
MySQL prefers %s over ? as placeholder

6 years agoCreate MySQL based PackageDB with generator
Markus Ullmann [Sun, 7 Oct 2007 18:14:09 +0000 (20:14 +0200)]
Create MySQL based PackageDB with generator

6 years agoebuildchange should be datetime, also fix missing de-unicodification
Markus Ullmann [Sun, 7 Oct 2007 17:37:42 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
ebuildchange should be datetime, also fix missing de-unicodification

6 years agoBugfix for changelogdate + get timestamp for latest ebuild touch
Markus Ullmann [Sun, 7 Oct 2007 10:37:39 +0000 (12:37 +0200)]
Bugfix for changelogdate + get timestamp for latest ebuild touch

6 years agoshow commit date
Markus Ullmann [Fri, 5 Oct 2007 23:07:33 +0000 (01:07 +0200)]
show commit date

6 years agofix some column in width
Markus Ullmann [Fri, 5 Oct 2007 16:35:23 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
fix some column in width

6 years agoAdd option to category to display all pkgs
Markus Ullmann [Fri, 5 Oct 2007 16:33:16 +0000 (18:33 +0200)]
Add option to category to display all pkgs

6 years agoexport all arch changes, stable and testing filters
Markus Ullmann [Fri, 5 Oct 2007 14:23:46 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
export all arch changes, stable and testing filters

6 years agoadd arch_filter to get a list of packages with keywords != ''
Markus Ullmann [Fri, 5 Oct 2007 09:41:47 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
add arch_filter to get a list of packages with keywords != ''

6 years agoShow newest version first in keywords box
Markus Ullmann [Thu, 4 Oct 2007 21:41:58 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
Show newest version first in keywords box

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://git.markus-ullmann.de/home/jokey/git-repos/packages
Markus Ullmann [Thu, 4 Oct 2007 16:23:18 +0000 (18:23 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://git.markus-ullmann.de/home/jokey/git-repos/packages

6 years agoswitch to package_source and export initial arch restriction
Markus Ullmann [Thu, 4 Oct 2007 16:22:47 +0000 (18:22 +0200)]
switch to package_source and export initial arch restriction

6 years agoEntryFilters should be granted db access for efficiency
Markus Ullmann [Thu, 4 Oct 2007 08:40:44 +0000 (10:40 +0200)]
EntryFilters should be granted db access for efficiency

6 years agofilter for stable and testing keywords per arch, also limit latest_cpv entrycount...
Markus Ullmann [Thu, 4 Oct 2007 08:25:18 +0000 (10:25 +0200)]
filter for stable and testing keywords per arch, also limit latest_cpv entrycount as option to avoid memory exhaust

6 years agoremove htmlization in generator, genshi handles that for us
Markus Ullmann [Tue, 2 Oct 2007 20:20:36 +0000 (22:20 +0200)]
remove htmlization in generator, genshi handles that for us

6 years agode-unicodify CPV inputs
Markus Ullmann [Tue, 2 Oct 2007 11:48:23 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
de-unicodify CPV inputs

6 years agopackage match doc'ed
Markus Ullmann [Tue, 2 Oct 2007 11:38:32 +0000 (13:38 +0200)]
package match doc'ed

6 years agoallow disabling centerpkg limit in api and use it if packagenames are matched
Markus Ullmann [Tue, 2 Oct 2007 11:36:44 +0000 (13:36 +0200)]
allow disabling centerpkg limit in api and use it if packagenames are matched

6 years agoadd filtering for packages
Markus Ullmann [Tue, 2 Oct 2007 11:32:10 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
add filtering for packages

6 years agobegin documentation of usage
Markus Ullmann [Tue, 2 Oct 2007 11:18:11 +0000 (13:18 +0200)]
begin documentation of usage

6 years agomake use of last_modified, reorder stuff a bit to improve readability
Markus Ullmann [Tue, 2 Oct 2007 11:17:56 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
make use of last_modified, reorder stuff a bit to improve readability

6 years agoadd limiter for latest_packages on left side
Markus Ullmann [Tue, 2 Oct 2007 11:17:21 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
add limiter for latest_packages on left side

6 years agointroduce class to filter latest_entries
Markus Ullmann [Tue, 2 Oct 2007 10:55:03 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
introduce class to filter latest_entries

6 years agointroduce last_modified function
Markus Ullmann [Tue, 2 Oct 2007 10:54:16 +0000 (12:54 +0200)]
introduce last_modified function

6 years agouse gmtime instead of localtime
Markus Ullmann [Tue, 2 Oct 2007 10:53:58 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
use gmtime instead of localtime

6 years agocleanup an if
Markus Ullmann [Tue, 2 Oct 2007 10:53:42 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
cleanup an if

6 years agomove filter stuff into separate file
Markus Ullmann [Tue, 2 Oct 2007 09:20:26 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
move filter stuff into separate file

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://git.markus-ullmann.de/home/jokey/git-repos/packages
Markus Ullmann [Tue, 2 Oct 2007 09:08:30 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://git.markus-ullmann.de/home/jokey/git-repos/packages

6 years agoadd global ?count= option to specify count of packages displayed in center
Markus Ullmann [Tue, 2 Oct 2007 09:05:53 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
add global ?count= option to specify count of packages displayed in center