packages.git
6 years agoFix missing "not" in FAQ entry, and mention package.mask v1.0.2
Robin H. Johnson [Wed, 14 Nov 2007 02:43:48 +0000 (02:43 +0000)]
Fix missing "not" in FAQ entry, and mention package.mask

6 years agoLast minute CSS fixes for broken browsers. v1.0.1
Robin H. Johnson [Wed, 14 Nov 2007 02:38:42 +0000 (02:38 +0000)]
Last minute CSS fixes for broken browsers.

6 years agoFix whitespace.
Robin H. Johnson [Wed, 14 Nov 2007 00:38:41 +0000 (00:38 +0000)]
Fix whitespace.

6 years agoMake ALL font and area sizes relative, for folk with unusual font metrics. Only image...
Robin H. Johnson [Wed, 14 Nov 2007 00:38:11 +0000 (00:38 +0000)]
Make ALL font and area sizes relative, for folk with unusual font metrics. Only images, lines, margins and padding remain with absolute sizes (px, pt).

6 years agoRefactor lastupdated timestamps, so that RSS and HTML have the same page timestamp.
Robin H. Johnson [Wed, 14 Nov 2007 00:11:31 +0000 (00:11 +0000)]
Refactor lastupdated timestamps, so that RSS and HTML have the same page timestamp.

6 years agoAdd correct timestamp to feeds
Markus Ullmann [Mon, 12 Nov 2007 20:26:12 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
Add correct timestamp to feeds

6 years agoFix feed error, wrong module
Markus Ullmann [Mon, 12 Nov 2007 19:39:41 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
Fix feed error, wrong module

6 years agoUpdate expiry time.
Robin H. Johnson [Sun, 11 Nov 2007 01:14:52 +0000 (01:14 +0000)]
Update expiry time.

6 years ago/categories/ did not hit a cache.
Robin H. Johnson [Sun, 11 Nov 2007 01:12:10 +0000 (01:12 +0000)]
/categories/ did not hit a cache.

6 years agoFactor out forums URL.
Robin H. Johnson [Sun, 11 Nov 2007 01:07:48 +0000 (01:07 +0000)]
Factor out forums URL.

6 years agoUse memcache.
Robin H. Johnson [Sun, 11 Nov 2007 01:05:33 +0000 (01:05 +0000)]
Use memcache.

6 years agoSplit up the code a bit more.
Robin H. Johnson [Sun, 11 Nov 2007 00:40:56 +0000 (00:40 +0000)]
Split up the code a bit more.

6 years agoCleanup. v1.0.0
Robin H. Johnson [Sat, 10 Nov 2007 13:15:16 +0000 (13:15 +0000)]
Cleanup.

6 years agoWrapper moved, and remember the timeout now.
Robin H. Johnson [Sat, 10 Nov 2007 13:04:51 +0000 (13:04 +0000)]
Wrapper moved, and remember the timeout now.

6 years agoFactor out some duplicate MC code.
Robin H. Johnson [Sat, 10 Nov 2007 13:04:32 +0000 (13:04 +0000)]
Factor out some duplicate MC code.

6 years agoRemove the pickle testing and workaround now that it is fixed.
Robin H. Johnson [Sat, 10 Nov 2007 12:58:09 +0000 (12:58 +0000)]
Remove the pickle testing and workaround now that it is fixed.

6 years agoCache fun.
Robin H. Johnson [Sat, 10 Nov 2007 12:57:47 +0000 (12:57 +0000)]
Cache fun.

6 years agoSlight more fix from ferringb.
Robin H. Johnson [Sat, 10 Nov 2007 12:48:21 +0000 (12:48 +0000)]
Slight more fix from ferringb.

6 years agoFix from ferringb for CPV failure to pickle.
Robin H. Johnson [Sat, 10 Nov 2007 12:29:56 +0000 (12:29 +0000)]
Fix from ferringb for CPV failure to pickle.

6 years agoFixup.
Robin H. Johnson [Sat, 10 Nov 2007 12:28:49 +0000 (12:28 +0000)]
Fixup.

6 years agoInclude TTLs on memcache objects.
Robin H. Johnson [Sat, 10 Nov 2007 12:02:09 +0000 (12:02 +0000)]
Include TTLs on memcache objects.

6 years agoUse memcache for storing keywords and details.
Robin H. Johnson [Sat, 10 Nov 2007 12:00:10 +0000 (12:00 +0000)]
Use memcache for storing keywords and details.

6 years agoNew style config.
Robin H. Johnson [Sat, 10 Nov 2007 11:59:21 +0000 (11:59 +0000)]
New style config.

6 years agoAdd memcached abstract support.
Robin H. Johnson [Sat, 10 Nov 2007 11:57:02 +0000 (11:57 +0000)]
Add memcached abstract support.

6 years agoPut init after sanity check.
Robin H. Johnson [Sat, 10 Nov 2007 10:53:21 +0000 (10:53 +0000)]
Put init after sanity check.

6 years agoAdd cache accessors.
Robin H. Johnson [Sat, 10 Nov 2007 09:37:47 +0000 (09:37 +0000)]
Add cache accessors.

6 years agoFactor the caching to seperate functions.
Robin H. Johnson [Sat, 10 Nov 2007 09:33:23 +0000 (09:33 +0000)]
Factor the caching to seperate functions.

6 years agoBad exit line.
Robin H. Johnson [Sat, 10 Nov 2007 09:26:52 +0000 (09:26 +0000)]
Bad exit line.

6 years agoDocument privileges seps.
Robin H. Johnson [Sat, 10 Nov 2007 08:15:29 +0000 (08:15 +0000)]
Document privileges seps.

6 years agoAdd scripts for running updates as cronjobs.
Robin H. Johnson [Sat, 10 Nov 2007 08:14:57 +0000 (08:14 +0000)]
Add scripts for running updates as cronjobs.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://robbat2@git.gentoo.org/var/gitroot/packages
Robin H. Johnson [Sat, 10 Nov 2007 06:58:01 +0000 (06:58 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://robbat2@git.gentoo.org/var/gitroot/packages

6 years agoProcess pmask entries.
Robin H. Johnson [Sat, 10 Nov 2007 06:57:42 +0000 (06:57 +0000)]
Process pmask entries.

6 years agoAllow access to the pmask entry data.
Robin H. Johnson [Sat, 10 Nov 2007 06:57:27 +0000 (06:57 +0000)]
Allow access to the pmask entry data.

6 years agotesting version goes on port 8081 since 8081 is taken on nuthatch.
root [Sat, 10 Nov 2007 03:28:17 +0000 (03:28 +0000)]
testing version goes on port 8081 since 8081 is taken on nuthatch.

6 years agoMake more specific config stuff not be stored in the repo.
Robin H. Johnson [Sat, 10 Nov 2007 00:57:14 +0000 (00:57 +0000)]
Make more specific config stuff not be stored in the repo.

6 years agoThis is the script used for cronjob.
Robin H. Johnson [Sat, 10 Nov 2007 00:32:41 +0000 (00:32 +0000)]
This is the script used for cronjob.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://robbat2@git.gentoo.org/var/gitroot/packages
Robin H. Johnson [Thu, 8 Nov 2007 23:05:15 +0000 (23:05 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://robbat2@git.gentoo.org/var/gitroot/packages

6 years agoFix px sizing for font.
Robin H. Johnson [Thu, 8 Nov 2007 22:58:12 +0000 (22:58 +0000)]
Fix px sizing for font.

6 years agoAllow + in package names.
Robin H. Johnson [Thu, 8 Nov 2007 22:57:59 +0000 (22:57 +0000)]
Allow + in package names.

6 years agoBe python 2.4 compatible
Markus Ullmann [Thu, 8 Nov 2007 17:31:55 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
Be python 2.4 compatible

6 years ago'None' is not None...
Markus Ullmann [Thu, 8 Nov 2007 17:28:00 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
'None' is not None...

6 years agoA minor fix for arch check
Markus Ullmann [Thu, 8 Nov 2007 17:23:48 +0000 (18:23 +0100)]
A minor fix for arch check

6 years agosort package by cpv instead of cpvstring and micro-optimize sorting a bit
Markus Ullmann [Thu, 8 Nov 2007 15:47:12 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
sort package by cpv instead of cpvstring and micro-optimize sorting a bit

6 years agoAdd linkage for full_cat/latest switch inside categories.
Robin H. Johnson [Thu, 8 Nov 2007 08:30:13 +0000 (08:30 +0000)]
Add linkage for full_cat/latest switch inside categories.

6 years agoHTTPS link for bugs.
Robin H. Johnson [Thu, 8 Nov 2007 00:40:27 +0000 (00:40 +0000)]
HTTPS link for bugs.

6 years agoUpdate link for source.
Robin H. Johnson [Wed, 7 Nov 2007 10:02:02 +0000 (10:02 +0000)]
Update link for source.

6 years agoUpdate TODO lists.
Robin H. Johnson [Wed, 7 Nov 2007 10:00:39 +0000 (10:00 +0000)]
Update TODO lists.

6 years agoAdd stats in update output.
Robin H. Johnson [Wed, 7 Nov 2007 09:32:33 +0000 (09:32 +0000)]
Add stats in update output.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://robbat2@git.gentoo.org/var/gitroot/packages
Robin H. Johnson [Wed, 7 Nov 2007 09:14:09 +0000 (01:14 -0800)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://robbat2@git.gentoo.org/var/gitroot/packages

6 years agoHook up deletion code.
Robin H. Johnson [Wed, 7 Nov 2007 09:14:03 +0000 (01:14 -0800)]
Hook up deletion code.

6 years agoMake add_versions return the IDs of the new items, for deletion work.
Robin H. Johnson [Wed, 7 Nov 2007 09:13:21 +0000 (01:13 -0800)]
Make add_versions return the IDs of the new items, for deletion work.

6 years agoProvide DELETE functions for database cleanups.
Robin H. Johnson [Wed, 7 Nov 2007 09:12:25 +0000 (01:12 -0800)]
Provide DELETE functions for database cleanups.

6 years agoAdd functions to select CP/CPV ids for deletion detection.
Robin H. Johnson [Wed, 7 Nov 2007 09:11:40 +0000 (01:11 -0800)]
Add functions to select CP/CPV ids for deletion detection.

6 years agoBehave correctly if Changelog is missing.
Robin H. Johnson [Wed, 7 Nov 2007 09:09:06 +0000 (01:09 -0800)]
Behave correctly if Changelog is missing.

6 years agoa single python open suffices and fix a ciavc error on feed
Markus Ullmann [Mon, 5 Nov 2007 14:00:50 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
a single python open suffices and fix a ciavc error on feed

6 years agoAdd categories link.
Robin H. Johnson [Mon, 5 Nov 2007 10:28:54 +0000 (10:28 +0000)]
Add categories link.

6 years agoUpdate FAQ and FRONTEND_FEATURES.
Robin H. Johnson [Mon, 5 Nov 2007 10:22:31 +0000 (10:22 +0000)]
Update FAQ and FRONTEND_FEATURES.

6 years agoAdd sucky rendering of footer.
Robin H. Johnson [Mon, 5 Nov 2007 10:18:55 +0000 (10:18 +0000)]
Add sucky rendering of footer.

6 years agoClean up HTML for categories and add stats.
Robin H. Johnson [Mon, 5 Nov 2007 10:08:09 +0000 (10:08 +0000)]
Clean up HTML for categories and add stats.

6 years agoTemplate for /categories/ view. Needs CSS still.
Robin H. Johnson [Mon, 5 Nov 2007 10:02:00 +0000 (10:02 +0000)]
Template for /categories/ view. Needs CSS still.

6 years agoBuilding of /categories/ data.
Robin H. Johnson [Mon, 5 Nov 2007 10:01:44 +0000 (10:01 +0000)]
Building of /categories/ data.

6 years agoEnable hit of categories.
Robin H. Johnson [Mon, 5 Nov 2007 10:01:18 +0000 (10:01 +0000)]
Enable hit of categories.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://robbat2@git.gentoo.org/var/gitroot/packages
Robin H. Johnson [Mon, 5 Nov 2007 09:30:08 +0000 (01:30 -0800)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://robbat2@git.gentoo.org/var/gitroot/packages

6 years agopylint cleanups.
Robin H. Johnson [Mon, 5 Nov 2007 09:25:38 +0000 (01:25 -0800)]
pylint cleanups.

6 years agoProvide categories implementation.
Robin H. Johnson [Mon, 5 Nov 2007 09:25:23 +0000 (01:25 -0800)]
Provide categories implementation.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://robbat2@git.gentoo.org/var/gitroot/packages
Robin H. Johnson [Mon, 5 Nov 2007 08:59:37 +0000 (08:59 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://robbat2@git.gentoo.org/var/gitroot/packages

6 years agoFix link for reporting bugs.
Robin H. Johnson [Mon, 5 Nov 2007 08:59:14 +0000 (08:59 +0000)]
Fix link for reporting bugs.

6 years agoAdd categories template file.
Robin H. Johnson [Mon, 5 Nov 2007 08:41:26 +0000 (00:41 -0800)]
Add categories template file.

6 years agoStart work on category list page.
Robin H. Johnson [Mon, 5 Nov 2007 07:35:58 +0000 (23:35 -0800)]
Start work on category list page.

6 years agoFix slight bug with replacement stuff.
Robin H. Johnson [Mon, 5 Nov 2007 06:00:52 +0000 (22:00 -0800)]
Fix slight bug with replacement stuff.

6 years agoSQLite should not use INDEX in table creation.
Robin H. Johnson [Mon, 5 Nov 2007 05:54:11 +0000 (05:54 +0000)]
SQLite should not use INDEX in table creation.

6 years agoAlways include all arches when selecting a set of CPV keywords, by using a RIGHT...
Robin H. Johnson [Sun, 4 Nov 2007 23:57:16 +0000 (23:57 +0000)]
Always include all arches when selecting a set of CPV keywords, by using a RIGHT OUTER JOIN to grab cpvs that have no keywords, and pre-filling the keywords array with blanks.

6 years agoswap some code from model.py into own modules
Markus Ullmann [Wed, 31 Oct 2007 19:05:34 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
swap some code from model.py into own modules

6 years agoTypo fix.
Robin H. Johnson [Mon, 29 Oct 2007 11:45:17 +0000 (11:45 +0000)]
Typo fix.

6 years agoComment out debug code.
Robin H. Johnson [Mon, 29 Oct 2007 11:39:28 +0000 (11:39 +0000)]
Comment out debug code.

6 years agoAdd naive caching.
Robin H. Johnson [Mon, 29 Oct 2007 11:38:37 +0000 (11:38 +0000)]
Add naive caching.

6 years agoPut the cache outside the thread.
Robin H. Johnson [Mon, 29 Oct 2007 11:38:19 +0000 (11:38 +0000)]
Put the cache outside the thread.

6 years agoAdd a naive cache for get_package_details and get_package_keywords.
Robin H. Johnson [Mon, 29 Oct 2007 10:56:20 +0000 (10:56 +0000)]
Add a naive cache for get_package_details and get_package_keywords.

6 years agoComments about feature request.
Robin H. Johnson [Mon, 29 Oct 2007 10:23:05 +0000 (10:23 +0000)]
Comments about feature request.

6 years agoRight colour for blocked packages.
Robin H. Johnson [Mon, 29 Oct 2007 10:16:56 +0000 (10:16 +0000)]
Right colour for blocked packages.

6 years agoRevert "demand_regex_compile instead of re.compile to speed up general serving"
Robin H. Johnson [Mon, 29 Oct 2007 10:13:52 +0000 (10:13 +0000)]
Revert "demand_regex_compile instead of re.compile to speed up general serving"
This reverts commit 9db9b4f553f83e3aa83311c6fdd2781e8622d6b7.
Reverted because all the regular expression objects were already made into
globals instead of using demandload, and there is a bug with demandload on py2.4:
  File "/var/www/packages2.gentoo.org/packages/snakeoil/demandload.py", line 206, in _replace
      args, kwargs = object.__getatTRibute__(self, '_replace_func')
TypeError: unpack non-sequence

6 years agoTurn on debug on 8080.
Robin H. Johnson [Mon, 29 Oct 2007 10:12:39 +0000 (10:12 +0000)]
Turn on debug on 8080.

6 years agoUse safer mode code.
Robin H. Johnson [Mon, 29 Oct 2007 10:12:26 +0000 (10:12 +0000)]
Use safer mode code.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://robbat2@git.gentoo.org/var/gitroot/packages
Robin H. Johnson [Mon, 29 Oct 2007 10:05:56 +0000 (10:05 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://robbat2@git.gentoo.org/var/gitroot/packages

Conflicts:

web/lib/filters.py

6 years agodon't like use? as doc
Markus Ullmann [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 14:54:06 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
don't like use? as doc

6 years agoAllow arch visibility switching everywhere (as reported by Flameeyes on IRC)
Markus Ullmann [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 12:40:24 +0000 (13:40 +0100)]
Allow arch visibility switching everywhere (as reported by Flameeyes on IRC)

6 years agomore TODO
Markus Ullmann [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 12:23:41 +0000 (13:23 +0100)]
more TODO

6 years agodemand_regex_compile instead of re.compile to speed up general serving
Markus Ullmann [Fri, 26 Oct 2007 11:42:43 +0000 (13:42 +0200)]
demand_regex_compile instead of re.compile to speed up general serving

6 years ago+ is also valid in a package name!
Robin H. Johnson [Fri, 26 Oct 2007 10:05:13 +0000 (10:05 +0000)]
+ is also valid in a package name!

6 years agoCache the static filter results. Regenerated when the server restarts :-).
Robin H. Johnson [Fri, 26 Oct 2007 09:50:36 +0000 (09:50 +0000)]
Cache the static filter results. Regenerated when the server restarts :-).

6 years agoMove duplicate code.
Robin H. Johnson [Fri, 26 Oct 2007 09:42:21 +0000 (09:42 +0000)]
Move duplicate code.

6 years agoClean up banner
Robin H. Johnson [Fri, 26 Oct 2007 09:40:41 +0000 (09:40 +0000)]
Clean up banner

6 years agoClean up whitespace.
Robin H. Johnson [Fri, 26 Oct 2007 06:32:41 +0000 (06:32 +0000)]
Clean up whitespace.

6 years agoRemove profiler junk.
Robin H. Johnson [Fri, 26 Oct 2007 06:32:11 +0000 (06:32 +0000)]
Remove profiler junk.

6 years agoImprove the numbers slightly.
Robin H. Johnson [Fri, 26 Oct 2007 06:07:02 +0000 (06:07 +0000)]
Improve the numbers slightly.

6 years agoMove the MySQL model to using PooledDB.
Robin H. Johnson [Fri, 26 Oct 2007 06:06:40 +0000 (06:06 +0000)]
Move the MySQL model to using PooledDB.

6 years agoGo global database.
Robin H. Johnson [Fri, 26 Oct 2007 06:00:42 +0000 (06:00 +0000)]
Go global database.

6 years agoUse correct path to model.
Robin H. Johnson [Fri, 26 Oct 2007 06:00:26 +0000 (06:00 +0000)]
Use correct path to model.

6 years agoTuning of application start.
Robin H. Johnson [Fri, 26 Oct 2007 05:44:36 +0000 (05:44 +0000)]
Tuning of application start.

6 years agoGlobalize the compiled regular expressions.
Robin H. Johnson [Fri, 26 Oct 2007 03:27:14 +0000 (03:27 +0000)]
Globalize the compiled regular expressions.