proj/gentoo-news.git
3 weeks agoCommit the initial item for new bash-completion framework master
Michał Górny [Mon, 24 Nov 2014 23:10:35 +0000 (00:10 +0100)]
Commit the initial item for new bash-completion framework

This item is intended for ~arch users, and means to fill the gaps for
those who already started using the new version.

3 weeks agoRemove python3.4 news item.
Mike Gilbert [Mon, 24 Nov 2014 01:52:27 +0000 (20:52 -0500)]
Remove python3.4 news item.

3 weeks agopython3_4 default
Mike Gilbert [Sun, 23 Nov 2014 16:00:38 +0000 (11:00 -0500)]
python3_4 default

4 weeks agoAdd news item for kgcc64 sparc removal
Raúl Porcel [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 11:45:22 +0000 (11:45 +0000)]
Add news item for kgcc64 sparc removal

Signed-off-by: Raúl Porcel <armin76@gentoo.org>
5 weeks agoDrop systemd-to-usr news
Mike Gilbert [Sun, 9 Nov 2014 20:09:09 +0000 (15:09 -0500)]
Drop systemd-to-usr news

5 weeks agoInform users that firmware loading is now done kernelside since version 3.7 and the...
Samuli Suominen [Fri, 7 Nov 2014 12:11:38 +0000 (14:11 +0200)]
Inform users that firmware loading is now done kernelside since version 3.7 and the userspace loader has been deleted. As in, you need to upgrade your kernel to 3.7 or higher if you need anykind of firmwares, or alternatively stick to 208 or 216 which will be kept in tree for longer period than normal for backwards compability.

7 weeks agoNews item about C++11 ABI-compatibility
Anthony G. Basile [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 11:30:29 +0000 (07:30 -0400)]
News item about C++11 ABI-compatibility

8 weeks agoHow to upgrade to musl-1.1.5
Anthony G. Basile [Wed, 22 Oct 2014 22:22:41 +0000 (18:22 -0400)]
How to upgrade to musl-1.1.5

8 weeks agoPublish MythTV SchedulesDirect news.
Richard Freeman [Wed, 22 Oct 2014 20:40:55 +0000 (16:40 -0400)]
Publish MythTV SchedulesDirect news.

2 months agoNews item about the restructuring of the mips profiles
Anthony G. Basile [Sat, 4 Oct 2014 17:58:47 +0000 (13:58 -0400)]
News item about the restructuring of the mips profiles

3 months agoAdd FreeBSD keywords as requested in bug #511698.
Ryan Hill [Wed, 3 Sep 2014 00:25:38 +0000 (18:25 -0600)]
Add FreeBSD keywords as requested in bug #511698.

3 months agoMinor commit to test push.
Robin H. Johnson [Tue, 19 Aug 2014 20:59:29 +0000 (13:59 -0700)]
Minor commit to test push.

Signed-off-by: Robin H. Johnson <robbat2@orbis-terrarum.net>
3 months agonews item for mysql 5.5 upgrade
Brian Evans [Tue, 19 Aug 2014 19:32:38 +0000 (15:32 -0400)]
news item for mysql 5.5 upgrade

5 months agonews item about dhcpcd-6.4.2 changing defaults
William Hubbs [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 23:08:02 +0000 (18:08 -0500)]
news item about dhcpcd-6.4.2 changing defaults

5 months agoAdd a hint for old GNOME users based on discussion with K_F on Freenode
Samuli Suominen [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 14:14:39 +0000 (17:14 +0300)]
Add a hint for old GNOME users based on discussion with K_F on Freenode

6 months agoNews item for GCC 4.8.3.
Ryan Hill [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 01:59:59 +0000 (19:59 -0600)]
News item for GCC 4.8.3.

6 months agoPush UPower news item, purposely don't wait days for this trivial news item.
Samuli Suominen [Tue, 3 Jun 2014 18:22:22 +0000 (21:22 +0300)]
Push UPower news item, purposely don't wait days for this trivial news item.

9 months agoAdd news item about ruby 1.8 removal.
Manuel Rüger [Sun, 16 Mar 2014 00:18:05 +0000 (01:18 +0100)]
Add news item about ruby 1.8 removal.

9 months agoFix typing error in Display-If-Installed line.
Samuli Suominen [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 07:12:10 +0000 (09:12 +0200)]
Fix typing error in Display-If-Installed line.

9 months agoProfile EAPI 5 update
Rick Farina (Zero_Chaos) [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 06:19:12 +0000 (02:19 -0400)]
Profile EAPI 5 update

News item to hopefully ease the transition to a package manager which
supports eapi 5 as a minimum.

9 months agoAdd missing asc file for the catalyst news item.
Jorge Manuel B. S. Vicetto (jmbsvicetto) [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 02:07:08 +0000 (01:07 -0100)]
Add missing asc file for the catalyst news item.
Thanks to Samuli for calling my attention and pointing me in the correct direction.

9 months agoInform users about the network .rules filename change and the new network .link
Samuli Suominen [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 13:45:43 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
Inform users about the network .rules filename change and the new network .link
file, as well as about the CONFIG_FHANDLE and CONFIG_NET kernel reqs

10 months agoAdd a news item about changes in catalyst's master.
Jorge Manuel B. S. Vicetto (jmbsvicetto) [Sun, 2 Feb 2014 15:13:34 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
Add a news item about changes in catalyst's 

10 months agoDrop old news about make.conf and make.profile move and corresponding changes to...
Jorge Manuel B. S. Vicetto (jmbsvicetto) [Sat, 18 Jan 2014 21:47:30 +0000 (20:47 -0100)]
Drop old news about make.conf and make.profile move and corresponding changes to catalyst.

11 months agoSome people only had gdm-2.20
Pacho Ramos [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 11:53:04 +0000 (12:53 +0100)]
Some people only had gdm-2.20

12 months agoAdd Gnome 3.8 stabilization news item
Pacho Ramos [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 18:23:18 +0000 (19:23 +0100)]
Add Gnome 3.8 stabilization news item

13 months agoCommit a news item explaining the python-exec move and blockers.
Michał Górny [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 21:53:42 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
Commit a news item explaining the python-exec move and blockers.

13 months agocommit second "minor arches" news item
Andreas K. Huettel (dilfridge) [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 21:30:59 +0000 (23:30 +0200)]
commit second "minor arches" news item

14 months agoAdd GRUB2 migration item
Mike Gilbert [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 00:14:42 +0000 (20:14 -0400)]
Add GRUB2 migration item

14 months agoadd newsitem about initramfs requirement
William Hubbs [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 15:21:30 +0000 (10:21 -0500)]
add newsitem about initramfs requirement

14 months agoAdd newsitem about "m68k, s390, sh are dropping stable keywords"
Andreas K. Huettel (dilfridge) [Sun, 22 Sep 2013 08:37:03 +0000 (10:37 +0200)]
Add newsitem about "m68k, s390, sh are dropping stable keywords"

15 months agoAdd news item about non-localized emerge output
Andreas K. Huettel (dilfridge) [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 09:04:35 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
Add news item about non-localized emerge output

16 months agoAdd vanilla-sources stablization news item
Mike Pagano [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 00:05:32 +0000 (20:05 -0400)]
Add vanilla-sources stablization news item

17 months agoAdd newsitem preceding net-print/cups-1.6 stabilization
Andreas K. Huettel (dilfridge) [Sun, 30 Jun 2013 12:46:25 +0000 (14:46 +0200)]
Add newsitem preceding net-print/cups-1.6 stabilization

18 months ago2013-06-07-portage-preserve-libs-default: correct Posted date
Zac Medico [Fri, 7 Jun 2013 07:47:18 +0000 (00:47 -0700)]
2013-06-07-portage-preserve-libs-default: correct Posted date

18 months agoAdd 2013-06-07-portage-preserve-libs-default
Zac Medico [Fri, 7 Jun 2013 01:38:14 +0000 (18:38 -0700)]
Add 2013-06-07-portage-preserve-libs-default

18 months agoPBXT now unsupported in MySQL/MariaDB
Robin H. Johnson [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 19:43:53 +0000 (19:43 +0000)]
PBXT now unsupported in MySQL/MariaDB

Signed-off-by: Robin H. Johnson <robbat2@gentoo.org>
20 months agoAdd final deprecation news item for baselayout-1.x users
William Hubbs [Wed, 10 Apr 2013 21:08:23 +0000 (16:08 -0500)]
Add final deprecation news item for baselayout-1.x users

20 months agoFix off-by-one typing error.
Samuli Suominen [Sun, 31 Mar 2013 16:50:32 +0000 (19:50 +0300)]
Fix off-by-one typing error.

20 months agoclean up udev upgrade news item
William Hubbs [Sat, 30 Mar 2013 21:05:21 +0000 (16:05 -0500)]
clean up udev upgrade news item

20 months agoFix lenght of the Title again.
Samuli Suominen [Sat, 30 Mar 2013 14:09:52 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
Fix lenght of the Title again.

20 months agoThis is not valid news anymore. Remove.
Samuli Suominen [Fri, 29 Mar 2013 15:04:36 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
This is not valid news anymore. Remove.

20 months agoAdd link to Gentoo wiki udev upgrade page
Samuli Suominen [Fri, 29 Mar 2013 14:56:41 +0000 (16:56 +0200)]
Add link to Gentoo wiki udev upgrade page

20 months agoAdd link to Gentoo wiki udev upgrade page
Samuli Suominen [Fri, 29 Mar 2013 14:56:10 +0000 (16:56 +0200)]
Add link to Gentoo wiki udev upgrade page

20 months agoFix typing error.
Samuli Suominen [Fri, 29 Mar 2013 14:20:36 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
Fix typing error.

20 months agoDelete the old udev upgrade news item, by combining it with the predictable network...
Samuli Suominen [Fri, 29 Mar 2013 14:18:00 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
Delete the old udev upgrade news item, by combining it with the predictable network interface news. Hopefully this helps someone.

20 months agoRemove obsolete KDE-related news items as discussed with KDE team.
Michael Palimaka [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 14:53:57 +0000 (01:53 +1100)]
Remove obsolete KDE-related news items as discussed with KDE team.

21 months agoRemove obsolete "as-needed-default" news item as discussed with author scarabeus.
Michael Palimaka [Tue, 19 Mar 2013 13:19:52 +0000 (00:19 +1100)]
Remove obsolete "as-needed-default" news item as discussed with author scarabeus.

21 months agominor coding style update
Samuli Suominen [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 09:38:04 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
minor coding style update

21 months agoupdate
Samuli Suominen [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 09:36:20 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
update

22 months agoAdd news item about new 13.0 profiles, in two versions (10.0 server versus non-server...
Andreas K. Huettel (dilfridge) [Sun, 10 Feb 2013 21:06:48 +0000 (22:06 +0100)]
Add news item about new 13.0 profiles, in two versions (10.0 server versus non-server profile)

22 months agoudev news
Samuli Suominen [Wed, 23 Jan 2013 14:23:04 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
udev news

2 years agoAdd a news item on PYTHON_TARGETS.
Michał Górny [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 21:14:38 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
Add a news item on PYTHON_TARGETS.

http://article.gmane.org/gmane.linux.gentoo.devel/80898

Acked-by: Mike Gilbert <floppym@gentoo.org>
Acked-by: Ian Delaney <idella4@gentoo.org>
2 years agoAdd signature to the "update to catalyst" news item.
Jorge Manuel B. S. Vicetto (jmbsvicetto) [Sun, 9 Sep 2012 17:23:24 +0000 (17:23 +0000)]
Add signature to the "update to catalyst" news item.

2 years agoAdd signature to the "make.conf and make.profile move" news item.
Jorge Manuel B. S. Vicetto (jmbsvicetto) [Sun, 9 Sep 2012 17:22:14 +0000 (17:22 +0000)]
Add signature to the "make.conf and make.profile move" news item.

2 years agoAdd "make.conf and make.profile move" news item.
Jorge Manuel B. S. Vicetto (jmbsvicetto) [Sun, 9 Sep 2012 17:00:43 +0000 (17:00 +0000)]
Add "make.conf and make.profile move" news item.

http://article.gmane.org/gmane.linux.gentoo.devel/79820

2 years agoAdd "updates to catalyst" news item.
Jorge Manuel B. S. Vicetto (jmbsvicetto) [Sun, 9 Sep 2012 16:36:39 +0000 (16:36 +0000)]
Add "updates to catalyst" news item.

http://article.gmane.org/gmane.linux.gentoo.devel/79821

2 years agoAdd "upgrading-postfix" news item
Eray Aslan [Mon, 23 Jul 2012 17:55:01 +0000 (20:55 +0300)]
Add "upgrading-postfix" news item

http://article.gmane.org/gmane.linux.gentoo.devel/78752

2 years agoAdd "Portage config-protect-if-modified default"
Zac Medico [Mon, 21 May 2012 19:10:29 +0000 (12:10 -0700)]
Add "Portage config-protect-if-modified default"

http://archives.gentoo.org/gentoo-dev/msg_1cc41970adee18be0212c4af11627355.xml

2 years agoUpdate signature. Thanks to tove for noticing.
Samuli Suominen [Tue, 24 Apr 2012 16:25:22 +0000 (19:25 +0300)]
Update signature. Thanks to tove for noticing.

2 years agoDrop the SLOT reference from the emerge command to match what Zac said on ML
Samuli Suominen [Tue, 24 Apr 2012 16:03:10 +0000 (19:03 +0300)]
Drop the SLOT reference from the emerge command to match what Zac said on ML

2 years agoCommit news item for libjpeg-turbo to unconfuse users.
Samuli Suominen [Tue, 24 Apr 2012 15:38:29 +0000 (18:38 +0300)]
Commit news item for libjpeg-turbo to unconfuse users.

2 years agoadd news item about udev 181 unmasking
William Hubbs [Fri, 16 Mar 2012 19:01:23 +0000 (14:01 -0500)]
add news item about udev 181 unmasking

2 years agoRemove empty dirs.
Ulrich Müller [Thu, 16 Feb 2012 17:43:48 +0000 (17:43 +0000)]
Remove empty dirs.

svn path=/; revision=64

2 years agoFix incorrectly named directories.
Michał Górny [Thu, 16 Feb 2012 17:39:12 +0000 (17:39 +0000)]
Fix incorrectly named directories.

svn path=/; revision=63

2 years agoAdd news item about baselayout-1.x deprecation.
William Hubbs [Tue, 14 Feb 2012 00:38:58 +0000 (00:38 +0000)]
Add news item about baselayout-1.x deprecation.

svn path=/; revision=62

2 years agoAdd a news file about systemd -> /usr migration.
Michał Górny [Sat, 7 Jan 2012 17:54:31 +0000 (17:54 +0000)]
Add a news file about systemd -> /usr migration.

svn path=/; revision=61

2 years agoAdd news item about bacula upgrade
Thomas Beierlein [Mon, 2 Jan 2012 11:41:36 +0000 (11:41 +0000)]
Add news item about bacula upgrade

svn path=/; revision=60

3 years agoAdd news item about KDE 4.7.3 + KDEPIM stabilization
Andreas Hüttel [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 23:18:10 +0000 (23:18 +0000)]
Add news item about KDE 4.7.3 + KDEPIM stabilization

svn path=/; revision=59

3 years agoCommit news file for GNOME 3
Nirbheek Chauhan [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 07:23:24 +0000 (07:23 +0000)]
Commit news file for GNOME 3

Discussion: http://archives.gentoo.org/gentoo-dev/msg_55b1fe2752ed12f37579c8dae1407514.xml

svn path=/; revision=58

3 years agoErr, correct the date
Samuli Suominen [Sat, 15 Oct 2011 17:13:57 +0000 (17:13 +0000)]
Err, correct the date

svn path=/; revision=57

3 years agonews item for libpng15
Samuli Suominen [Sat, 15 Oct 2011 17:12:44 +0000 (17:12 +0000)]
news item for libpng15

svn path=/; revision=56

3 years agoAdd mesa r600g news item, bug #377349.
Chí-Thanh Christopher [Sun, 28 Aug 2011 21:33:58 +0000 (21:33 +0000)]
Add mesa r600g news item, bug #377349.

svn path=/; revision=55

3 years agoAdd signature
Jonathan Callen [Mon, 23 May 2011 15:33:46 +0000 (15:33 +0000)]
Add signature

svn path=/; revision=54

3 years agoit appears that only eapi-0 atoms are allowed :(
Jonathan Callen [Mon, 23 May 2011 15:30:49 +0000 (15:30 +0000)]
it appears that only eapi-0 atoms are allowed :(

svn path=/; revision=53

3 years agoAdd news item about kdeprefix removal
Jonathan Callen [Mon, 23 May 2011 00:03:58 +0000 (00:03 +0000)]
Add news item about kdeprefix removal

svn path=/; revision=52

3 years agoFix typo in as-needed news item
Tomas Chvatal [Thu, 5 May 2011 19:19:08 +0000 (19:19 +0000)]
Fix typo in as-needed news item

svn path=/; revision=51

3 years agoAdd baselayout-2/openrc news item, bug #295613.
William Hubbs [Sun, 1 May 2011 18:48:13 +0000 (18:48 +0000)]
Add baselayout-2/openrc news item, bug #295613.

svn path=/; revision=50

3 years agoMake some of the text even more clear by dberkholz
Samuli Suominen [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 13:25:38 +0000 (13:25 +0000)]
Make some of the text even more clear by dberkholz

svn path=/; revision=49

3 years agoCommit glib news item
Samuli Suominen [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 13:18:27 +0000 (13:18 +0000)]
Commit glib news item

svn path=/; revision=48

3 years agoCommit new gnustep layout news item
Bernard Cafarelli [Tue, 26 Apr 2011 07:55:26 +0000 (07:55 +0000)]
Commit new gnustep layout news item

svn path=/; revision=47

3 years agoAdd news item for java support removal on ia64, bug #345433.
Vlastimil Babka [Sat, 19 Feb 2011 18:32:48 +0000 (18:32 +0000)]
Add news item for java support removal on ia64, bug #345433.

svn path=/; revision=46

3 years agoCommit Gnome 2.32 news item.
Pacho Ramos [Fri, 18 Feb 2011 10:54:51 +0000 (10:54 +0000)]
Commit Gnome 2.32 news item.

svn path=/; revision=45

3 years agoCommit libgphoto2 news item after 3 days of posting in gentoo-dev/pr.
Pacho Ramos [Wed, 16 Feb 2011 20:02:48 +0000 (20:02 +0000)]
Commit libgphoto2 news item after 3 days of posting in gentoo-dev/pr.

svn path=/; revision=44

4 years agoResigned with correct key
Anthony G. [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 23:51:39 +0000 (23:51 +0000)]
Resigned with correct key

svn path=/; revision=43

4 years agoAdded news item 2010-11-13-hardened-profiles
Anthony G. [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 23:40:53 +0000 (23:40 +0000)]
Added news item 2010-11-13-hardened-profiles

svn path=/; revision=42

4 years agoAdded news item 2010-10-27-hardened-gcc4-info
Magnus Granberg [Wed, 27 Oct 2010 19:39:58 +0000 (19:39 +0000)]
Added news item 2010-10-27-hardened-gcc4-info

svn path=/; revision=41

4 years agoAdd 2010-10-22-perl-5.12-upgrade-procedure
Torsten Veller [Fri, 22 Oct 2010 17:11:42 +0000 (17:11 +0000)]
Add 2010-10-22-perl-5.12-upgrade-procedure

svn path=/; revision=40

4 years agoUpstream updated documentation.
Robin H. [Tue, 14 Sep 2010 22:05:37 +0000 (22:05 +0000)]
Upstream updated documentation.

svn path=/; revision=39

4 years agoFix typo Content-*T*ype. Reported by pepper.
Tomas Chvatal [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 12:28:23 +0000 (12:28 +0000)]
Fix typo Content-*T*ype. Reported by pepper.

svn path=/; revision=38

4 years agoAdd --as-needed enabled by default news item.
Tomas Chvatal [Sun, 1 Aug 2010 19:28:08 +0000 (19:28 +0000)]
Add --as-needed enabled by default news item.

svn path=/; revision=37

4 years agoAdd Gnome 2.28 stabilization news item
Pacho Ramos [Sun, 2 May 2010 13:52:02 +0000 (13:52 +0000)]
Add Gnome 2.28 stabilization news item

svn path=/; revision=36

4 years agoAdd news item for Python 3.1.
Arfrever Frehtes [Thu, 25 Mar 2010 21:42:36 +0000 (21:42 +0000)]
Add news item for Python 3.1.

svn path=/; revision=35

4 years agoadd news item about splitting desktop profile
Theo Chatzimichos [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 14:20:01 +0000 (14:20 +0000)]
add news item about splitting desktop profile

svn path=/; revision=34

4 years agoCommit missing GPG sign.
Samuli Suominen [Thu, 4 Mar 2010 15:28:55 +0000 (15:28 +0000)]
Commit missing GPG sign.

svn path=/; revision=33

4 years agoImprove layman new item (mainly for bug #307511)
Sebastian Pipping [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 19:50:21 +0000 (19:50 +0000)]
Improve layman new item (mainly for bug #307511)

svn path=/; revision=32

4 years agoMythTV 0.22 Upgrade Announcement
Richard Freeman [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 15:56:57 +0000 (15:56 +0000)]
MythTV 0.22 Upgrade Announcement

svn path=/; revision=31

4 years agoAdd layman storage path change message
Sebastian Pipping [Sun, 28 Feb 2010 20:49:57 +0000 (20:49 +0000)]
Add layman storage path change message

svn path=/; revision=30

4 years agoUpdate news item for _r too.
Robin H. [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 00:43:16 +0000 (00:43 +0000)]
Update news item for _r too.

svn path=/; revision=29

4 years agoRemove empty dirs.
Ulrich Müller [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 11:20:45 +0000 (11:20 +0000)]
Remove empty dirs.

svn path=/; revision=28