proj/infra-status.git
10 days agoMake columns configurable via services.rb as well master
Alex Legler [Fri, 10 Oct 2014 07:41:56 +0000 (09:41 +0200)]
Make columns configurable via services.rb as well

10 days agoImprove exception handling
Alex Legler [Fri, 10 Oct 2014 07:19:35 +0000 (09:19 +0200)]
Improve exception handling

This avoids all-UNKNOWN NAME displays in the event a missing nagios
status is requested

11 days agoAdd blogs
Alex Legler [Thu, 9 Oct 2014 08:23:50 +0000 (10:23 +0200)]
Add blogs

4 weeks agoGoodbye sharing
Alex Legler [Sun, 21 Sep 2014 00:17:23 +0000 (02:17 +0200)]
Goodbye sharing

4 weeks agoUse httpdate which uses GMT instead of +0000
Alex Legler [Sun, 21 Sep 2014 00:15:49 +0000 (02:15 +0200)]
Use httpdate which uses GMT instead of +0000

4 weeks agoActually link to the Logo and Name guidelines
Alex Legler [Sun, 21 Sep 2014 00:06:25 +0000 (02:06 +0200)]
Actually link to the Logo and Name guidelines

4 weeks agoThanks for the icons, but no more attribution needed.
Alex Legler [Sun, 21 Sep 2014 00:05:37 +0000 (02:05 +0200)]
Thanks for the icons, but no more attribution needed.

4 weeks agoReplace pixel icons with vector icons from the glyph fonts included in Tyrian
Alex Legler [Sun, 21 Sep 2014 00:04:49 +0000 (02:04 +0200)]
Replace pixel icons with vector icons from the glyph fonts included in Tyrian

4 weeks agoRender visible notices; not just active notices on the Atom feed.
Alex Legler [Sat, 20 Sep 2014 20:16:53 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
Render visible notices; not just active notices on the Atom feed.

4 weeks agoRework notice selection JS
Alex Legler [Sat, 20 Sep 2014 20:10:53 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
Rework notice selection JS

* Use =~ instead of =* to capture words as intended
* Quote strings to allow fancy characters

4 weeks agoBe more resilient to bad notices
Alex Legler [Sat, 20 Sep 2014 20:02:31 +0000 (22:02 +0200)]
Be more resilient to bad notices

4 weeks agoRefactor notice selection and make it more foolproof for empty affects blocks.
Robin H. Johnson [Sat, 20 Sep 2014 19:54:47 +0000 (12:54 -0700)]
Refactor notice selection and make it more foolproof for empty affects blocks.

Signed-off-by: Robin H. Johnson <robbat2@orbis-terrarum.net>
5 weeks agoUpdate the example.
Robin H. Johnson [Thu, 11 Sep 2014 18:32:41 +0000 (18:32 +0000)]
Update the example.

Signed-off-by: Robin H. Johnson <robbat2@gentoo.org>
5 weeks agoAnd robin needs to stop thinking in Perl.
Robin H. Johnson [Wed, 10 Sep 2014 07:27:04 +0000 (07:27 +0000)]
And robin needs to stop thinking in Perl.

Signed-off-by: Robin H. Johnson <robbat2@gentoo.org>
7 weeks agoImprove handling of description detection.
Robin H. Johnson [Wed, 27 Aug 2014 17:48:59 +0000 (10:48 -0700)]
Improve handling of description detection.

Signed-off-by: Robin H. Johnson <robbat2@orbis-terrarum.net>
2 months agoMerge branch 'old-master'
Robin H. Johnson [Mon, 18 Aug 2014 21:55:26 +0000 (14:55 -0700)]
Merge branch 'old-master'

2 months agoMore debug.
Robin H. Johnson [Sun, 3 Aug 2014 18:48:51 +0000 (11:48 -0700)]
More debug.

Signed-off-by: Robin H. Johnson <robbat2@orbis-terrarum.net>
2 months agoFix typo.
Robin H. Johnson [Sun, 3 Aug 2014 18:43:38 +0000 (11:43 -0700)]
Fix typo.

Signed-off-by: Robin H. Johnson <robbat2@orbis-terrarum.net>
2 months agoMore refactoring.
Robin H. Johnson [Sun, 3 Aug 2014 18:41:28 +0000 (11:41 -0700)]
More refactoring.

Signed-off-by: Robin H. Johnson <robbat2@orbis-terrarum.net>
2 months agoRefactor to find a nil.
Robin H. Johnson [Sun, 3 Aug 2014 18:37:18 +0000 (11:37 -0700)]
Refactor to find a nil.

Signed-off-by: Robin H. Johnson <robbat2@orbis-terrarum.net>
5 months agoReturn NA when a service has no data for a given host.
Alex Legler [Mon, 12 May 2014 15:00:01 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
Return NA when a service has no data for a given host.

5 months agoBe more resilient to status.json update failures
Alex Legler [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 12:12:25 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
Be more resilient to status.json update failures

5 months agoLoad site_logo.png from CDN as well
Alex Legler [Sun, 27 Apr 2014 13:10:38 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
Load site_logo.png from CDN as well

5 months agoRemove bundled jquery, replaced by CDN version
Alex Legler [Sat, 26 Apr 2014 14:35:25 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
Remove bundled jquery, replaced by CDN version

5 months agoRemove bundled assets, use CDN version of Tyrian assets
Alex Legler [Sat, 26 Apr 2014 14:35:00 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
Remove bundled assets, use CDN version of Tyrian assets

5 months agoFix tooltip location to avoid :last-child bugs
Alex Legler [Sat, 26 Apr 2014 14:34:43 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
Fix tooltip location to avoid :last-child bugs

6 months agoglyphicons update
Alex Legler [Sun, 20 Apr 2014 09:53:42 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
glyphicons update

6 months agofix symlinked file
Alex Legler [Sun, 20 Apr 2014 09:49:14 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
fix symlinked file

6 months agoinfra-status 1.5
Alex Legler [Sun, 20 Apr 2014 09:41:09 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
infra-status 1.5

* Items in the service overview are clickable, filtering notices
* Share button
* Tyrian update
* Human names for services now come from services.rb
* New icons

6 months ago...but all visible notices count when calculating the number of items
Alex Legler [Thu, 17 Apr 2014 16:59:24 +0000 (18:59 +0200)]
...but all visible notices count when calculating the number of items

6 months agoMake only active notices apply overrides
Alex Legler [Thu, 17 Apr 2014 16:52:15 +0000 (18:52 +0200)]
Make only active notices apply overrides

6 months agoRevert "Right-align ETA in desktop browsers."
Alex Legler [Thu, 17 Apr 2014 16:49:50 +0000 (18:49 +0200)]
Revert "Right-align ETA in desktop browsers."

This reverts commit a1a617007788faa5e49a68a46bd43a331cd05d88.

6 months agoRight-align ETA in desktop browsers.
Alex Legler [Thu, 17 Apr 2014 16:45:15 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
Right-align ETA in desktop browsers.

TODO: Push this to tyrian

6 months agoNotice footer rework
Alex Legler [Thu, 17 Apr 2014 16:41:31 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
Notice footer rework

6 months agoImplement starts_at
Alex Legler [Thu, 17 Apr 2014 16:41:16 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
Implement starts_at

start_at marks the date when an event (maintenance usually) described in the notice starts.
This is then the date when effects like force_state are applied.

6 months agoSet <title> when displaying a notice
Alex Legler [Thu, 17 Apr 2014 14:05:31 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
Set <title> when displaying a notice

6 months agoRemove services.rb
Alex Legler [Wed, 16 Apr 2014 21:53:31 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
Remove services.rb

You shouldn't need to update the app code to update service locations.
services.rb moves to puppet.

7 months agodevmanual moved to brambling
Jeremy Olexa [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 17:45:07 +0000 (17:45 +0000)]
devmanual moved to brambling

7 months agofix rsync service to use proper hosts
Jeremy Olexa [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 17:44:09 +0000 (17:44 +0000)]
fix rsync service to use proper hosts

9 months agoupdate tyrian
Alex Legler [Sat, 18 Jan 2014 12:29:21 +0000 (13:29 +0100)]
update tyrian

9 months agoOverlays on spoonbill now
Alex Legler [Sat, 18 Jan 2014 12:11:47 +0000 (13:11 +0100)]
Overlays on spoonbill now

9 months agoRework footer (2)
Alex Legler [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 16:43:03 +0000 (17:43 +0100)]
Rework footer (2)

9 months agoRework footer
Alex Legler [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 16:41:58 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
Rework footer

Make it 2014 and include the node that served the page.

9 months agoUse proper update times
Alex Legler [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 16:32:07 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
Use proper update times

Read the notice's mtime. Just used for the Atom feed right now.

9 months agoRescue JSON parse failures
Alex Legler [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 16:24:24 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
Rescue JSON parse failures

In case of an error, set a date in the past to retry next request.

9 months agoFix recursion in update logic
Alex Legler [Sat, 11 Jan 2014 13:08:05 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
Fix recursion in update logic

9 months agoDisplay cache times
Alex Legler [Sat, 11 Jan 2014 11:36:54 +0000 (12:36 +0100)]
Display cache times

9 months agoProperly clear the ServiceRegistry cache
Alex Legler [Sat, 11 Jan 2014 11:20:46 +0000 (12:20 +0100)]
Properly clear the ServiceRegistry cache

9 months agoProperly clear the ServiceRegistry cache
Alex Legler [Sat, 11 Jan 2014 11:20:46 +0000 (12:20 +0100)]
Properly clear the ServiceRegistry cache

9 months agoProperly clear the ServiceRegistry cache
Alex Legler [Sat, 11 Jan 2014 11:20:46 +0000 (12:20 +0100)]
Properly clear the ServiceRegistry cache

9 months agoRemove header buttons on XS screens
Alex Legler [Sat, 11 Jan 2014 11:18:10 +0000 (12:18 +0100)]
Remove header buttons on XS screens

11 months agoLink to favicon
Alex Legler [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 09:21:02 +0000 (10:21 +0100)]
Link to favicon

Reported-by: ercpe@gentoo.org
11 months agoImplement proper sorting
Alex Legler [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 09:19:43 +0000 (10:19 +0100)]
Implement proper sorting

11 months agoSet link in Atom feed
Alex Legler [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 09:14:11 +0000 (10:14 +0100)]
Set link in Atom feed

11 months agoAdd license and basic author info
Alex Legler [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 08:51:59 +0000 (09:51 +0100)]
Add license and basic author info

11 months agoAdd piwik code
Alex Legler [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 17:21:53 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
Add piwik code

11 months agoOnly display active notices
Alex Legler [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 17:03:52 +0000 (18:03 +0100)]
Only display active notices

11 months agoFix MY_URL
Alex Legler [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 12:14:52 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
Fix MY_URL

11 months agoAdd views, move to local jQuery
Alex Legler [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 10:40:23 +0000 (11:40 +0100)]
Add views, move to local jQuery

11 months agov2
Alex Legler [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 10:33:12 +0000 (11:33 +0100)]
v2

23 months ago.gitignore
Alex Legler [Sat, 17 Nov 2012 18:11:19 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
.gitignore

23 months agoBare sinatra/bundler setup
Alex Legler [Sat, 17 Nov 2012 18:10:05 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
Bare sinatra/bundler setup

23 months agoAlter wording. nanoc old-master old-nanoc
Robin H. Johnson [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 03:43:47 +0000 (03:43 +0000)]
Alter wording.

Signed-off-by: Robin H. Johnson <robbat2@gentoo.org>
23 months agoUpdate checked things.
Robin H. Johnson [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 03:32:05 +0000 (03:32 +0000)]
Update checked things.

23 months agoAlways look before you leap into hashes.
Robin H. Johnson [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 20:43:30 +0000 (20:43 +0000)]
Always look before you leap into hashes.

Signed-off-by: Robin H. Johnson <robbat2@gentoo.org>
2 years agoActually define to_date
Alex Legler [Wed, 25 Apr 2012 21:25:33 +0000 (23:25 +0200)]
Actually define to_date

2 years agolast update and generation dates
Alex Legler [Wed, 25 Apr 2012 09:25:23 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
last update and generation dates

2 years agodisplay masterportage and masterrsync status
Alex Legler [Wed, 25 Apr 2012 08:59:28 +0000 (10:59 +0200)]
display masterportage and masterrsync status

2 years agoRender an empty document when there are no items available.
Alex Legler [Tue, 28 Feb 2012 12:27:24 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
Render an empty document when there are no items available.

This still sucks but is better than the exception.

2 years agoReplace hardcoded status.json location with app root
Alex Legler [Tue, 28 Feb 2012 12:21:36 +0000 (13:21 +0100)]
Replace hardcoded status.json location with app root

2 years ago.gitignore status.json and config.yaml
Alex Legler [Tue, 28 Feb 2012 12:19:41 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
.gitignore status.json and config.yaml

2 years agoMove config.yaml to config.yaml.dist
Alex Legler [Tue, 28 Feb 2012 12:19:19 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
Move config.yaml to config.yaml.dist

2 years agoInitial commit
Alex Legler [Tue, 28 Feb 2012 01:03:25 +0000 (02:03 +0100)]
Initial commit