/[linux-patches]/genpatches-2.6/trunk/2.6.14/1416_15.4_scsi-barrier-leak.patch
Gentoo

Contents of /genpatches-2.6/trunk/2.6.14/1416_15.4_scsi-barrier-leak.patch

Parent Directory Parent Directory | Revision Log Revision Log


Revision 328 - (show annotations) (download) (as text)
Tue Mar 14 13:34:17 2006 UTC (14 years, 8 months ago) by johnm
File MIME type: text/x-diff
File size: 1386 byte(s)
2.6.14-11, rebase against local tree
1 Re-diffed for 2.6.14.7 by Kerin Millar <kerframil@gmail.com>:
2
3 From axboe@kernel.dk Mon Jan 30 05:47:34 2006
4 Date: Sun, 29 Jan 2006 20:57:33 +0100
5 From: Jens Axboe <axboe@suse.de>
6 To: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@SteelEye.com>
7 Cc: Pasi =?iso-8859-1?Q?K=E4rkk=E4inen?= <pasik@iki.fi>,
8 Nix <nix@esperi.org.uk>, Ariel <askernel2615@dsgml.com>,
9 Jamie Heilman <jamie@audible.transient.net>,
10 Chase Venters <chase.venters@clientec.com>,
11 Arjan van de Ven <arjan@infradead.org>,
12 linux-ide@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
13 linux-scsi@vger.kernel.org
14 Subject: SCSI: turn off ordered flush barriers
15 Message-ID: <20060129195733.GH13831@suse.de>
16 Content-Disposition: inline
17
18 Turn off ordered flush barriers for SCSI driver, since the SCSI barrier
19 code has a command leak.
20
21 Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <axboe@suse.de>
22
23
24 --- linux-2.6.14.7.orig/drivers/scsi/scsi_lib.c 2006-02-06 19:43:10.000000000 -0500
25 +++ linux-2.6.14.7/drivers/scsi/scsi_lib.c 2006-02-06 19:47:51.000000000 -0500
26 @@ -1579,11 +1579,6 @@ struct request_queue *scsi_alloc_queue(s
27 */
28 if (shost->ordered_tag)
29 blk_queue_ordered(q, QUEUE_ORDERED_TAG);
30 - else if (shost->ordered_flush) {
31 - blk_queue_ordered(q, QUEUE_ORDERED_FLUSH);
32 - q->prepare_flush_fn = scsi_prepare_flush_fn;
33 - q->end_flush_fn = scsi_end_flush_fn;
34 - }
35
36 if (!shost->use_clustering)
37 clear_bit(QUEUE_FLAG_CLUSTER, &q->queue_flags);

  ViewVC Help
Powered by ViewVC 1.1.20